Need help? Call us 06503308521

Sign up for weekly emails »

Items in my cart: 0

Login / Register

Joadre

Joadre Design-Lab. Designing the future

Share




How it works

How it works

Design DNA

Fabric DNA

  • Aso-Oke: handgewebter Stoff, der durch die Kombination von feinen Seidenfäden und einem präzisen Kunsthandwerk entsteht. Traditionell werden die Muster von Frauen aus Südnigeria entworfen, während die Männer der Familien für die eigentliche Produktion der Stoffe zuständig sind. Die Aso-Oke Produktion ist in Südnigeria ein großer Einkommensfaktor für viele Familien.
  • Ankara: Popularly known as african prints. Your chosen Ankara is made out of 100% cotton in Nigeria, Ghana, Cote de voir. Vibrant african patterns are carefully designed with wax printing/block print technique.
  • Adire: fair produzierter Batik-Stoff, der auch unter dem Namen Afrikanischer Batik bekannt ist. Adire ist aus 100% Baumwolle und wird von Webern in Nigeria mittels alter Techniken, die seit vielen Generationen weitergegeben werden, hergestellt.
  • Leder: das Jacroki Leder wird in Italien produziert und besteht aus 100% pflanzlichen Materialien. Für das zarte "vegane" Leder werden ausschließlich pflanzliche Rohmaterialien, die aus zertifizierten und legalen Wäldern kommen, verwendet.
  • Leinen: den in Nigeria unter dem Namen Chinos bekannte Leinenstoff kaufen wir von lokalen Anbietern. Zuvor wird der Stoff jedoch von Korea nach Nigeria importiert, da die nigerianische Stoffindustrie nicht die nötige Technologie besitzt, um diesen Typ Stoff selber herzustellen. Wir kaufen die Leinenstoffe zu einem fairen Preis oberhalb des üblichen Marktpreises.
  • Auskleidung der Tasche: hergestellt aus Baumwolle von lokalen Fabrikmanufakturen in Ostnigeria.

Wer hat das genäht?

Need help? Call us 06503308521

Sign up for weekly emails »

Items in my cart: 0

Login / Register

Joadre

Joadre Design-Lab. Designing the future

Share




How it works

How it works

Design DNA

Fabric DNA

  • Hand wooven fabric: Aso-oke is a combination of fine silk threads and precise craftsmanship. The patterns are designed by native women from the southern part of Nigeria and hand woven by their men, creating huge income for the family.
  • Ankara: Popularly known as african prints. Your chosen Ankara is made out of 100% cotton in Nigeria, Ghana, Cote de voir. Vibrant african patterns are carefully designed with wax printing/block print technique.
  • Handmade Batik fabric: Adire, popularly known as African batik. Your chosen Adire is made out of 100% cotton shirt material. Hand dyed by local batik makers in Nigeria using old techniques such as wax resistance dying, passed down from generations to generations.
  • Leather: Jacroki, Italian engineered innovation of almost 100% vegetable origin leather. This paper-like leather is manufactured in Italy and the cellulose is taken from environmentally friendly certified forest and legal plantations.
  • Plain canvas: Known as Chinos fabric in Nigeria. This fabric is purchased from the local market. Based on our research, the fabric is imported from Korea to Nigeria, as the nigerian textile industry does not have the technology to produce this type of fabric.
  • Bag Lining: Made out of plane cotton purchased from the local markers eastern Nigeria.

Tailor profiles